Wonderware Intouch V10.1

DennisCotten

I have 2 HMI computers bother running InTouch V10.1. One of the computers is in the MCC with the modicon quantum PLC. The other is a field computer in the office. Both are running identical programs and the MBPLUS, MBENET, and DASMBTCP drivers are all identical. Everything on the MCC computer is working find and good, but in the field computer there are some issues. When opening up the PID control popup, the PID tag and the output populate correctly, but nothing else does. The PV, CV, and Setpoint don't work at all. I'm fairly new with wonderware and modicon. Any suggestions?

Yep, I copied the app directly from the working computer to the other one. Checked access names, and scripts between the two. Everything matches.

yeah, for some reason every single PID, every other data point works great. But they all work fine on the MCC computer. I am stumped and so is IT from wonderware. My only thought would be to change the access name from MBPLUS to MBENET or DASMBTCP and read them that way.

Whoever has been out there has done everything their way so only they can deal with it. It is a big mess and I don't really want to change anything. I'm just trying to replace the HMI computers being they are really old and on their death beds. Turned out to me a much bigger problem than anticipated.

Ok, some questions please:
1. Can you post the app, or part of that does the assignments for the PID popup? I have no interest in using any of the information, just helping. You can send me a PM so that it can be emailed instead.
2. You say you have copied the App's from 1 PC to the other?
3. Are they on the same Ethernet network? The standard method is to use the NAD function.
4. The problem as been introduced since replacing the PC's?
5. Are you running IO Servers on each PC, or just the one? I am pretty sure this is irrelevant, but you should only be running 1 at a time, with failover mode if you are licensed for 2.