Record coordinates in s7-1214

Alibed

I'm a beginner at this, I have points with x y z coordinates that I want to record on s7-1214 and use to move the axes for those points. How can I do that?

Well Your best bet is creating array of struct[x,y,z] and then using Technology axis object. If You want to synchronize those axes - in 1200 it's not possible.
Try reading Siemens official Motion Control manual to see what You need.

Motion Control Manual

Well Your best bet is creating array of struct[x,y,z] and then using Technology axis object. If You want to synchronize those axes - in 1200 it's not possible.
Try reading Siemens official Motion Control manual to see what You need.

Motion Control Manual
Thank you for answering my question, but I have another question. As you know, I am a bit of a beginner, so I would like more information. I have a festo stepper motor with its servo variateur cmmt-st and I want to know how I can run this motor on API S7-1214. In fact, they are three motors, each motor working for its own x y z axis. So I would like to know how things are going. How can I start the engine with the S7-1214 and how can I move them to the points I saved. Thank you

Please refer to CMMT documentation.
Are You using hardwired IO or Profinet communication?
I did a quick look into documentation and it's pretty easy to control it over profinet.
Look at page 157.

CMMT Manual

Please refer to CMMT documentation.
Are You using hardwired IO or Profinet communication?
I did a quick look into documentation and it's pretty easy to control it over profinet.
Look at page 157.

CMMT Manual