You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 27th, 2009, 10:19 AM   #1
Critt
Member
Canada

Critt is offline
 
Critt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ontario
Posts: 153
Auto Dialers

Hello

I'm looking for a good industrial auto dailers. Needs to be located in a control panel in a remote area. This dialer HAS to work and alarm someone when there is an issue.

There was a good brand that was built in Calgary but I can't remember the name. Maybe someone could help me...

Thanks for all the help in advance...
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 11:23 AM   #2
Ken Moore
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North, West, South Carolina
Posts: 3,237
Take a look at this thread:
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=24796
__________________
Certified Siemens Functional Safety Professional,
ID: SFSP17010238
NRA Benefactor
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 11:34 AM   #3
Norml
Member
United States

Norml is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 212
I've seen Raco autodialers used in the wastewater industry and are often specified by engineering firms.

http://www.racoman.com/verbatim.html
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 12:13 PM   #4
nswu1
Member
United States

nswu1 is offline
 
nswu1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: louisiana
Posts: 277
Have a look at sensaphone.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 01:16 PM   #5
HAROLD
Member
Canada

HAROLD is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: St Catharines
Posts: 15
try this one I used The AD2000 it is very user friendly and the price is attractive

http://www.homesecuritystore.com/ezS...2_1_1_1_0_0_23
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 02:18 PM   #6
RDS
Member
United States

RDS is offline
 
RDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 170
I've used this one with no problems:
http://www.vikingelectronics.com/pro...ct.php?pid=164
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 04:58 PM   #7
danw
Member
United States

danw is offline
 
danw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: midwest, USA
Posts: 3,268
I've used ANTX, located in Texas. The ability to download the 'log' of activity saved my butt more than once, when the customer claimed that they didn't get calls, but the dialer log showed that the call was made.

When I went shopping for autodialers about 2 years, I drew up a list of questions, and ANTX answered all of them. Raco's sales manager told me to download the manual and read it. I figure that's Raco's approach to support, and I bought ANTX.

ANTX boxes don't have what I thought would have been the standard nowadays, an ethernet port to configure it locally via web page or utility app, but it can be configured via local keypad, remote pushbutton phone, and Hyperterminal via PC modem over a phone line, and I've done all three. A little klutzy, but hey, their support has been excellent.

Dan
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2009, 06:26 PM   #8
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,833
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Moore View Post
Mine are still running strong and get used 50 times a day... man I hate hearing myself
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PID auto tuning for S7 Siemens Nico Viet LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 24th, 2010 04:59 AM
auto configure in RSLOgix 5000 gakpapa LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 April 18th, 2008 07:51 AM
Screw Compressor Slide valve auto loading mechanics plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 9th, 2007 10:38 AM
Auto, Manual, Single cycle and single step peng LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 23rd, 2005 11:05 AM
Problem with auto - man - auto Goody LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 June 22nd, 2002 08:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:24 PM.


.